PFA Player of the Year: Bruno Fernandes favourite to win 2020/21 award ahead of Man City, Tottenham and Liverpool stars

BRUNO FERNANDES is favourite for the 2020-21 PFA Player of the Year award, according to bookmakers Betfair.

The Manchester United star has enjoyed an outstanding campaign at Old Trafford, scoring 11 goals and providing seven assists in 19 top-flight appearances.


The Portuguese playmaker, 26, has been at the heart of United's transformation into genuine title contenders.

And recently equalled Cristiano Ronaldo's record by winning his fourth Premier League Player of the Month award in record time.

If chosen, Fernandes would become the first Manchester United player to win the honour since Wayne Rooney in 2009-10.

The 2019-20 award was given to Manchester City superstar Kevin De Bruyne, who's in the running once again at 7/2.

Tottenham talisman Harry Kane is also a 7/2 chance at the midway point.

2020-21 PFA Player of the Year odds – Betfair

  • Bruno Fernandes – 3/1
  • Kevin De Bruyne – 7/2
  • Harry Kane – 7/2
  • Jack Grealish – 7/1
  • Son Heung-min – 10/1
  • Mohamed Salah – 11/1
  • Jamie Vardy – 20/1
  • Ruben Dias – 20/1
  • Ilkay Gundogan – 20/1
  • Sadio Mane – 25/1
  • Marcus Rashford – 33/1
  • Paul Pogba – 33/1
  • Raheem Sterling – 33/1
  • Dominic Calvert-Lewin – 33/1

Commercial content notice: Taking one of the bookmaker offers featured in this article may result in a payment to The Sun. 18+. T&Cs apply.

The 27-year-old has racked up 19 goals in all competitions and provided the mosts assists in Europe's top five leagues with 14.

The vast majority of those assists have been for striker partner Son Heung-min (10/1), who's on course for his highest Premier League haul since arriving at Spurs in 2015.

Aston Villa midfielder Jack Grealish is sandwiched between the Tottenham duo at 7/1.

Further back at a double-figure price is 2017-18 winner Mohamed Salah.

The Liverpool winger is offered at 11/1 with Betfair – well behind the leading contenders despite leading the race for this year's Golden Boot.

Leicester star Jamie Vardy is locked together with Manchester City pair Ilkay Gundogan and Ruben Dias at 20s.

Sadio Mane made last season's six-man shortlist for the PFA Player of the Year is at 25/1.

Marcus Rashford, Paul Pogba, Raheem Sterling and Dominic Calvert-Lewin are all priced at 33/1.

Visit HERE to see the full list of contenders with Betfair.


Remember to gamble responsibly

A responsible gambler is someone who:

  • Establishes time and monetary limits before playing
  • Only gambles with money they can afford to lose
  • Never chase their losses
  • Doesn’t gamble if they’re upset, angry or depressed
  • Gamcare –
  • Gamble Aware –

*Min £5 bet on the SBK, min odds 1.5 (1/2). Rewards valid for 7 days. Free bets must be placed at min odds of 1.5 (1/2). Exchange free bet limited to certain markets. Payment restrictions apply. T&Cs apply 18+

Source: Read Full Article